My Family Rants

Merry Freakin Xmas!

Posted on: December 24, 2008

grinch3Finally all DONE everything, all the shopping, wrapping, groceries, baking,

okay fine you caught me I don’t bake, I cheat and I buy little cupcakes and gingerbread yummies

I SWORE this year I would be more prepared, done earlier, I promised myself I would not STRESS out about Christmas

I started shopping in October for the love of GAWD!

It still came down to the last week before Christmas being the week from HELL, running around like a chicken with my head cut off.

Plus I got my damn monthly visitor from HELL, so wacky hormones made it all seems 10,000 times worse!

So now tomorrow is Xmas Eve, and I’m all done and READY…………and you know what?  I feel good, I can start to feel my heart warming up with a bit of Christmas spirit……….just like the Grinch that stole Christmas………….

I am now officially looking forward to enjoying the next few days with my family, and watching the kids enjoy Christmas.

Merry Freakin Christmas Everyone!

1 Response to "Merry Freakin Xmas!"

i have to bake, clean, pack and wrap today!

Leave a Reply

