My Family Rants

What a Wonderful Christmas

Posted on: December 26, 2008

First of all, I am reminded at Christmas how blessed I am.  I have 3 healthy, happy children.  I have food on the table, and enough money to give my children toys under the tree, and a roof over their head at Christmas.  I realize that many do not have these blessings.  So at Christmas, I am grateful.

We had a wonderful Christmas!  It was chaotic from start to finish, and my house is completely TRASHED, but it was all worth it!

We got to visit with friends & family.  Eat, Drink & be Merry.  It was wonderful!

My hubby knows the power of the beautiful little blue boxes, and he got me a few items of jewelry from Swarovfski

The kids got spoiled, mostly by their grandparents, not me :)!  Now I’ll need to sort through their playroom and get a few older toys ready to go to the Salvation Army. That is our local charity of choice, as they make sure items go to familys in our area in need. I also believe this serves a lesson to our children (at least I hope it does) that they should be greatful for each and every toy they have, because there are many children without.

The BIG gift / surprise for me is coming today, a new sectional sofa for our odd-shaped living room.  My husband and MIL conspired on this one together, I can’t wait to see it!

I hope everyone else had a wonderful Christmas too!  Guess I’ll be spending the next week or so cleaning up!

Leave a Reply

