My Family Rants

My Mom

Posted on: December 30, 2008

May 12, 1947 – December 30, 2003

It’s hard to believe it was 5 years ago today that my dear mother left this world.  I think about her every single day.  Her death ended many years of pain, both mental and physical.  I imagine her now somewhere at peace and without pain or worry.  I sense her close to me always.

I miss the way I could talk to her about almost anything, like she was a girlfriend instead of my mother.  I miss the horrible fruit juice she used to make that was so incredibly watered down.  I miss her calling me about something on TV that she thought I would be interested in, even though usually I wasn’t.

I grieve that she did not live long enough to see me walk down the aisle, or to meet her two grand daughters.  I am grateful that she was still here when my son was born, but sad that she was mostly too unhealthy to enjoy him.  I do believe that she is watching over me and my family, and that gives me comfort.

Love you mom!

1 Response to "My Mom"

My dad died five years ago too and your post totally sums up the way i also feel! Cherish your memories.

Leave a Reply

