My Family Rants

New Years Resolutions

Posted on: January 3, 2009

I hope it is not too late to make some resolutions for the new year, 2009!

Here they are;

Travel More

starting with my trip to Vegas in a week, I need to get over my damn fear of flying and start living a little bit!

Eat Better

I already eat pretty good, I am forced to stay away from fried food, eggs, and eat very little red meat or other food high  in fat (due to my bodies lack of a gallbladder).  I would however like to eat more fruits & vegetables, and drink more water.  I would like to try & get my kids to eat better too.

Live Greener

I would like to be more environmentally friendly in 2009.  My goals are to use re-useable shopping bags for groceries, buy longer lasting light bulbs, and start using our composting program again.  I’m a little stuck on how to drink more water, while being good to the environment since bottled watter is so cheap and convenient.

Leave a Reply

